Showering with love…

15 Aug

 

bridal-shower-cartoon

My dear friend Sara is having her wedding shower today all the way across the country in California. YIPPPEEEEE!!  I couldn’t be happier for her and she has been one of my “besties” over the past couple of years.  All the support and laughter we have shared I am so estatic she is so blissfully happy–couldn’t of happened to a better gal!   

Showers mark the kick-off of a wedding in my opinion and the beginning of it being all about the bride and groom!  I love that it is called a shower because rain is suppose to be good luck on your wedding day and although California never rains this time of year we are going to shower the bride and groom with all the luck and love in the world today!! She will also have the pleasure of having her bachelorette tonight as well–HOLLERRR!!

all types of showers can be fun!

all types of showers can be fun!

Although we made a good decision coming back to the East coast I knew it would mean no shower/bachelorette attendance for me.  It was a sad realization especially after all the fun the four of us had for over a month together–but there is a comeback tour at the end of October for the Renns! 🙂  She was a big part of my shower and I hope she loves her day as much as I loved mine.  

To the lovely bridal party that could be in attendance today I know you will make it a rockstar event!! Great job in all the hard work everyone put into the weekend!

Here’s to the “almost” Calhouns!!

the lovely awesome couple!

the lovely awesome couple!

 

Happy Wedding Kick-Off Day!

xoxoxoxo

2 Responses to “Showering with love…”

  1. Sara August 15, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

    OMG, girly! You are too amazing. I am truly grateful to have a friend like you in my life. You are missed this weekend, more than you know! I know how much work you have put into this weekend, so I know how hard it is to be missing out. I love you buddy. Thank you for being an awesome, bridesmaid, bestie, study buddy, etc! I love you!

    Love, Sara

  2. Cari August 15, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    Your shower is getting kicked off as I write–I am so thankful for a friend like you 🙂 Can’t wait to see the pictures!!

Leave a Reply

