California here we comeeeee….

27 Oct

this song has a lot of meaning to my life.

a) my first memories of my husband {boyfriend at the time} were many dates/hanging out watching the OC after he cooked me dinner

b) my CD i made for my husband {boyfriend at the time} when I moved 9 hours away for school for 2 years.  he listened to the song every time he came down to visit me. 

c) we “moved” to california this summer for a brief period and this song was blaring on our road trip across country

now I get to add another letter on this list….

d) one of my besties is getting married this weekend in her home state of California!  HORRAYYYY!

escape

I am off to my little mini escape for an amazing weekend with amazing people in my life.  There are really no words for when a close friend gets married and you get to see them on the happiest day of their lives.  life is good.

Leave a Reply

