#35 of 101 Completed

16 Jan

#35 Watch a comedy show

We went to the Improv Asylum in Boston last night with a group of our staff members for work and to tell you the truth I was in no mood for any sort of comedy.  I had a pretty awful day and we have so much work ahead of us in the week to come I just wanted to curl up on the couch with a girly movie and tea.  So I dragged myself off the couch and really I am so glad I did because laughter solves problems!! HAHA.  

It is probably the best comedy I have EVER seen. No really it was that good.  I was in such a grumpy mood and they still had me rolling on the ground so yea if I was in a better mood I might have peed my pants. I loved every moment and was laughing at every single skit and improv line that was spoken {except for an awkward moment with a person in the crowd}.  I will warn it is a little off color but not enough where I couldn’t watch it with my mom.  Plus they have a midnight showing that goes a little further and if you go to the 8pm showing you get into the midnight show for FREE!! What a deal!!

So what a great date night this sounds like! Take a train into Boston and catch a show and then have a late dinner or go for dessert and then back for some more at midnight. Sleep over and tour the city the next day.  Sounds like a perfect plan to me! {hint hint husband} The show was an hour and a half and I could have really gone for more but we were with staff members and a midnight show is pretty late for a work event.

So moral of the story when you are having a bad day do yourself a favor and laugh. It certainly does wonders and makes you realize it isn’t so bad after all.

Only 100 more to go…

Leave a Reply

