Bittersweet Ending

24 Jan

The ending of the football season is always bittersweet for me.  I just absolutely love sundays and mondays filled with great upsets and awesome football plays.  Come On Man! segment makes me blissfully happy and gets me through tough winter Mondays. I love everything there is to do with football food and beer.  I love being entertained for endless hours until my eyes bleed {okay not really but still!}.  As the year ends the games get more intense and the best of the best games start to form and I just love the excitement–yet I know that the end is coming near and I will have to wait until August to get pumped up again.  Oh how I wish football season was a weee bit longer because I am never ready for the Superbowl to come.  I love the game, but I hate the ending.   

So here we are the last weekend of playoff games and the beginning of the end of the football season.  This year I am thankful for going to an actual game with my husband and being able to watch football every single Sunday and Monday {thank you dear husband for letting your maniac fan of a wife watch!}.  Once again we will be able to go out into the world and do errands, have a date, watch some movies, go to the movies, visit friends and family, and do a bit of grocery shopping during a Sunday {all of this has stopped since August!}.  

Here are my picks for today for anyone who cares or wants to know my opinion {and if anyone cares who my husband is rooting for he is rooting again all the teams I picked-go figure!}. 

Colts vs. Jets

I heart the underdog.   Maybe because my beloved Dolphins are almost always underdogs, but with any sport if it isn’t my team playing I am always rooting for the underdog.  So for me my pick is for the Rookie Sanchez and the first year coach of the Jets Rex Ryan.  There I said it.  I think that Sanchez will beat Manning.  {GASP!}.  I love the laser rocket arm of Manning and just watching his skills on the field, but I am going with the underdogs and my division.  GO J-E-T-S!!!

 

Saints vs. Vikings

Oh this one is a tough decision because the Saints have come along way with Brees during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.  Plus I never really followed the Vikings history so I am not an avid Vikings fan, BUT I do love me some Brett Favre.  So even though I wouldn’t be sad to see the Saints win I really want to see Brett Favre win more.   I love watching him play and what he brings to the game and the energy surrounding Favre.  I would love to see him go out on top and win a Superbowl and so for that reason and that reason alone I must go with the Vikings tonight. 

 

Oh how I love me some Sunday football!!

xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

