HANGOVER REVIEW {No Spoilers}

2 Feb

Okay so just a little review of how I rate movies from this post awhile ago: { A+ }=in my all time favorite section {A} =it was really fabulous and a movie I could watch over and over  {B+}=Above average, a must see and will buy it if I had only rented the movie {B} = Average, glad I watched the movie and it kept my attention  {C}= Eh, I could take this movie or leave it. Not really my style and I would not purchase it  {F}= Ummm yea complete waste of my time and I would like the director to give me back whatever I paid to see this movie. stinky like old socks.

Rating: B+

Okay so this is a VERY high rating for me especially for the genre this movie is in.  I normally am a thriller/action/romantic comedy type and could watch those over and over again.  Dumb comedy on the other hand I normally hate with a passion.  I don’t get the jokes, or the jokes go to far so I don’t find them hiliarious, or I just think the concept of the movie is just beyond stupid for funny. So I have been okay with my husband putting this movie off for a long time.  He has wanted to watch this movie don’t get me wrong but each and every time we go to rent it we find something else to rent until this week.  His friends raved about this movie over the weekend and really they all loveeeee dumb comedy so I knew I was doomed and this movie would be watched very soon.  So Sunday night we sat down and watched it and I think I laughed harder than my husband at some points! It was so.freaking.funny.  Yes, some of it was dumb comedy but the jokes were actually funny, it wasn’t over the top stupid and I loved it.  Maybe since it had a slight “wedding” theme to the movie and really anything with weddings makes me happy.  Maybe it is because my husband’s friends threathen to go to Las Vegas every year and I could see all of this happening to them.  Whatever it was I really laughed out hard and laughed a ton.   I would buy it whenever we are in a wal-mart or target and watch it again.  I also quoted the movie while making dinner last night and my husband was impressed.   So if you haven’t seen this movie yet it is completely worth the 3.99 rental fee to give it a try.  it will not dissapoint {or at least I hope}.  My husband’s friend says it is a life changing movie and although I wouldn’t go that far I say see for yourself and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

