TWISTED {No Spoilers!}

16 Mar

After our birthday celebration dinner and hilarious gift giving we were all in a food coma and so most of the family had passed out for the night.  hibachi will do that to you…watch out!  I of course being a night owl and loathe going to be early {it was 9pm people!} I decided to watch and oldie yet goodie.  Okay not THAT old since it was 2004, but still not one I haven’t seen yet.  Can I just say I heart anything that Ashley Judd has done.  I truly love her movies and she is up there with Julia Roberts, Meg Ryan, and Sandra Bullock.  Any re-run movies on TV of theirs I am all about watching {except maybe Meg Ryan’s war movies}.  This movie is no exception yet it isn’t on TV all that much and so it is kinda like the forgotten child of Ashley Judd movies.  There was a time when Ashley Judd took a break from romantic comedies and did some action/thrillers that are all must-sees like Double Jeopardy, Kiss the Girls, High Crimes, which can all be caught on TBS at some point in the year.  Twisted is the exception and I haven’t caught it on TV in years! So I was definately eager to watch it again since it had been awhile and once again it kept me entertained and happy while my hibachi and cheesecake settled in my stomach.  Although I know whodunnit already and probably have watched it over and over  it is still engaging and just an easy watch.  It isn’t as intricate as some of the action/thrillers we have nowadays on the screen–but still a great movie to watch!

Once again a recap of my rating system for movies: { A+ }=in my all time favorite section {A} =it was really fabulous and a movie I could watch over and over  {B+}=Above average, a must see and will buy it if I had only rented the movie {B} = Average, glad I watched the movie and it kept my attention  {C}= Eh, I could take this movie or leave it. Not really my style and I would not purchase it  {F}= Ummm yea complete waste of my time and I would like the director to give me back whatever I paid to see this movie. stinky like old socks.

RATING: B {although I have seen this movie probably 5 times it isn’t the best Ashley Judd action/thriller movie.  Might be seen as a little bit predictable.}

NOTE: yesssss we did watch a ton of movies this past weekend, but it was raining buckets in our defense.

Leave a Reply

