Novice Runner Part VI

23 Mar

So now that you are hitting the pavement you need some distraction when you feel like quitting, your muscles are burning, trying to make it one more mile…one more lap…one more second.  The thing that pushes me through is a great song that is on my playlist that helps me get through those hard times during a workout.  I have a couple different playlists that I try out when I am either running or doing cardio workout.  I love music and so without my Iphone strapped to my arm I would never get through half of the workouts that I have done recently. 

Everyone is looking for new music to add to their playlists {including myself!} so I figured I would let you in on my playlists.  Please do not judge me on my song selections because whatever gets you through a workout you should have on your playlist. I also have been known to put a song on repeat for 30 minutes as well and so a playlist is not needed!

Playlist #1 {actually a playlist my husband made…thank you!}

{Go Getta} Young Jeezy featuring R. Kelly

{Party Like a Rockstar} Shop Boyz

{Rider Pt. 2} G.Unit featuring Young Buck

{I love College} Asher Roth

{Remember the Name} Fort Minor

{Just Lose It} Eminem

{Forgot about Dre} Eminem & Dr. Dre

{I like the Way She Do It} G. Unit featuring Young Buck

{I don’t Want to Talk About It} G. Unit

{We Be Burnin’} Sean Paul

{La Tortura} Shakira

Playlist #2

{Beep} The Pussycat Dolls feathering Will.i.am

{Boom Boom Pow} Black Eyed Peas

{Can’t Hold us Down} Christina Aguilera featuring Lil’ Kim

{Crazy in Love} Beyonce Knowles featuring Jay Z

{Go Getta} Young Jeezy featuring R. Kelly

{Holla Back Girl} Gwen Stefani

{I’m a Slave 4 U} Britney Spears

{In da club} Fifty Cent

{My Humps} Black Eyed Peas

{Play} Jennifer Lopez

{Don’t Cha} Pussycat Dolls

{Rumors} Lindsey Lohan

{Yeah} Usher featuring Ludacris, Lil Jon

Some songs that aren’t on these play lists that I enjoy to listen to when I work out are {3} Britney Spears, any Rihanna songs {SOS, Pon de Replay, Do Hard, Rude Boy}, {I’m Shipping Up to Boston} Dropkick Murphys, {Where my Girls At} 702, {Hey Ya} Outkast, {Bonnie & Clyde} JayZ ft. Beyonce, {Bombastic Love} Britney Spears, {Survivor} Destiny Child, {There you Go} Pink, {Stacy’s Mom} Fountains of Wayne, {Dirty} Christina Aguilera fearting Redman, {Thong Song} Sisqo featuring Foxy Brown, {Barbie Girl} Aqua,

 What songs do you listen to during cardio workouts? I have a $25 giftcard for itunes and so I would love to add some newbies to my list and so if you have any of your favorites you want to share please leave a comment!

One Response to “Novice Runner Part VI”

  1. theclambroll March 23, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    All time fave right now for running is Ali in the Jungle by The Hours…you may recognize it from a commercial that played during the Olympics. 🙂 Others:
    All Around Me by Flyleaf
    Amphetamine by Everclear
    Any Other Girl by NU
    Bulls on Parade by Rage Against the Machine
    Crank That Soulja Boy—ONLY the Travis Barker mix! So much better!
    Extraordinary by Liz Phair
    Hash Pipe by Weezer
    Hero/Heroine by Boys Like Girls
    Mutt by Blink 182
    Pork and Beans by Weezer
    Shut Up by Blink 182
    Smack My B*tch Up by The Prodigy
    Song 2 by Blur
    This Is Why I’m Hot by MIMS
    What it is to Burn by Finch
    When You Were Young by the Killers

Leave a Reply

