I have been good…

29 Apr

until now.

I am completely obsessed with gossip and normally I get my gossip from the million magazines that I buy or get delivered to my apartment.  Well my subscriptions are done and for the past 4 months I have not purchased one smut magazine.  Self magazine, yes. Women’s Health, yes, Cooking Light, yes.  UsWeekly, InTouch, People or any other gossip magazine, no.

THIS IS HUGE.  NO REALLY BIG. SERIOUSLY AMAZING.

Just ask my parents who lived with me when the obsessions started and I had 5 large boxes that needed to be dumped out with just pure smut magazines when I moved to college.  It didn’t get any better in college, grad school or in the past 3 years. Just ask my  husband who has to pull me away from any magazine rack no matter what deadline we are under. I even got into a fight with my husband who was trying to be sweet and buy me a subscription to my favorite magazine USWeekly for Christmas and it was a disaster.  I would whine, complain and be upset every week that my copy got here 1-2 days AFTER it went on the grocery racks. {seriously, tell me this bugs someone else besides meeee!}

So I have been getting my fill through the internet, radio and hearsay…and it is gut-rentching every single time I walk away from a magazine rack. I almost failed a couple times over the past couple months but I skim it really quick in the grocery store {while picking the longest time to sit in} and normally I get enough to be able to put it down.

not this time. not this People magazine. I just have to know what went down…what she has to say…and learn more about the dets. I have held out for 4 months, but this cover had me at hello and the first chance I get to be in a store that can supply me with this magazine I will be purchasing it and soaking up every single page. pure bliss.  

World Exclusive: Meet Sandra Bullock's Baby Boy! | Sandra Bullock

 

Anyone else have a gossip magazine addiction? How do you get your dose of celebrity gossip?

2 Responses to “I have been good…”

  1. Nicole April 30, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    I catch up on the latest ‘gossip’ by reading blogs… Ha, ha. I usually discover the most interesting tidbits.

  2. Ellen May 6, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Dude, when I clicked on people.com and saw this headline, I stared in shock for a couple of moments. I truly thought it was some kind of joke. Glad to know I’m not the only one that became completely enveloped in this whole story. I hadn’t purchased a gossip magazine off the rack in MONTHS but I caved for this one!

Leave a Reply

