In Bruge Review

9 Jul

In Bruge Review

 

Once again a recap of my rating system for movies: { A+ }=in my all time favorite section {A} =it was really fabulous and a movie I could watch over and over  {B+}=Above average, a must see and will buy it if I had only rented the movie {B} = Average, glad I watched the movie and it kept my attention  {C}= Eh, I could take this movie or leave it. Not really my style and I would not purchase it  {F}= Ummm yea complete waste of my time and I would like the director to give me back whatever I paid to see this movie. stinky like old socks.

This was a really hard rating because I am in between a C and  F and so that would make it a D.  Since I don’t have a D though I am going to lean more towards a C, but it was an internal battle for sure.  The reason I tipped it more towards the C rather than the F was because it did make us laugh a couple times and so it couldn’t be as bad as stinky socks, right?  Plus Collin Farrell was in it and he is pretty hunky to look at. Thankfully we just borrowed this movie and so no harm was done in watching this movie to our wallets.  It was an extremely slow movie and the plot didn’t form until about 45 minutes into the movie.  Alot of swearing in the movie which is okay with me if there is a point to it, but there wasn’t much of a point.  There were some funny scenes, but honestly today I can’t remember what I found that was so funny.  We almost turned it off once and that would have made it a F, but when the plot started to form, we did keep watching but there wasn’t much action even though guns were involved in making this film.  Also, the accents were thick and so at times we had a hard time figuring out exactly what they were saying.  Like in the part where the hubby 10 minutes later said…ohhh they are saying ALCOVES! LOL.  Hard to follow if you don’t know what they are saying.  Not something I would watch again but it might be worth it to just watch the end because it is pretty ironic.  Wish I could say more but then there would be spoilers.  To sum this movie up…watch at your own risk of falling asleep in the middle date night.

6 Responses to “In Bruge Review”

  1. theclambroll July 9, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    LOL we have such different movie tastes…we LOVED this movie!! And I think we might go to Bruges when we’re in Belgium because we thought it seemed like such a cool city in the movie. 🙂

  2. Lisa July 9, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Wow! I can’t believe you didn’t like it! We really enjoyed it and laughed constantly at all of their swearing with their heavy accents. I don’t even really remember the plot, but just remember thinking it was hilarious and enjoying it…. to each his own, right?!?!

  3. love1025 July 9, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Wow so crazy how you both liked it! The hubby and I were like ummmm..really?? LOL. On a scale to A+ -F what would you guys have rated it?? Just curious 🙂

    I would love to go to Belgium and Bruges but I would not enjoy to watch that move again. hahaha

  4. Nicole July 10, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Yeah, I heard from someone else that they hadn’t liked it either.

  5. theclambroll July 10, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    Based on your rating system, I’d probably go B+.

  6. Cari July 10, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Sooooo interesting!!! Thanks for rating it I always love hearing your oh so different perspective on movies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

