Hot Tub Time Machine Review!

26 Jul

My love for this movie makes absolutely no sense.

Once again a recap of my rating system for movies: { A+ }=in my all time favorite section {A} =it was really fabulous and a movie I could watch over and over  {B+}=Above average, a must see and will buy it if I had only rented the movie {B} = Average, glad I watched the movie and it kept my attention  {C}= Eh, I could take this movie or leave it. Not really my style and I would not purchase it  {F}= Ummm yea complete waste of my time and I would like the director to give me back whatever I paid to see this movie. stinky like old socks.

This weekend was more of a “work weekend” then a relax by the pool and read a book with an ice cold lemonade.  I had a photoshoot and then I was helping to host a bridal shower–all great things but smack dab in the middle of the summer sun hours. One of the things I ended up doing {which is normally is a staple in the mommacita’s household} is to watch the new movie they have bought. Side note we normally find ourselves looking at the on demand movies and saying “My parents probably bought this movie and we should wait until our next visit” and every time they have the movie. CRAZY.  Anywhoo my mom of all people said to me as I walked in the door “have you seen hot tub time machine” Ummm no and after 20+ years you should know me by now. That isn’t my type of movie mom.  She proceeds to urge on and say no no it is really funny–trust me it is so funny!

So if my mom thinks this movie which to me is the dumb comedy type then it is worth a try.  So we plopped on the couch and I will say I did laugh. alot.  more than anticipated although in the end it truly was dumb comedy.  yes it was vulgar, yes showed way more butts and breasts then needed {maybe because we watched the unrated version} but overall it kept my attention and made me laugh, which of course is the point of dumb comedy movies.  I also appreciated that it didn’t draw out the plot and make it so you wished it was over 30 minutes ago.  So it succeeded and I am a tough cookie when it comes to dumb comedy.  Overall I am going to give this movie a B.  My husband would probably rank it more in the B+ range and although I will not run out and buy it…I have quoted it.  LOL. 

So if you are looking for a movie that will make you laugh and don’t mind a little nudity and vulgar I would say rent it!

2 Responses to “Hot Tub Time Machine Review!”

  1. Alarm System : October 28, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    i like to dip on a hot tub every morning and before going to sleep, it is really nice.*.

  2. Anxiety Depression November 17, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    hot tubs with ceramic heaters are the best and they are safer to use too because the heating element is fully enclosed ;-*

Leave a Reply

