#46 never felt so good…

23 Aug

my life has been a ball of chaos.  it always is during the month of August.  The last 3 weeks of August I am always training students, developing a team, creating a happy environment for the residents, and also moving in thousands of students all while trying to have somewhat of a routine and life.

it never really works out. normally the routine and life get thrown out the window by Day 2 and my husband doesn’t see his wife for almost a month. we always look foward to September 1. LOL.

well this year is different.  this year is better.  Although I am home late and up early and we are just two people passing each other by on the way to work I have been able to have a little bit of a life and somewhat of a routine.  I have watched a movie with the husband, gone out for drinks, went shopping, and have sat down with a glass of wine in the last 3 weeks.

Not taking life so seriously {my motto for the upcoming year} in August has helped with the stress level.  Also training for a half marathon during these last 3 weeks has also shown me that when I put my mind to it I can find the time.  I can have a life and keep a routine even with really long days and nights.

So as I sit here are 7:29am and only 1 more minute to write on this blog before another long week I am proud to say that I accomplished something BIG for me during this crazy time and I am still amazed.

#46 complete 3 miles in 30 minutes without stopping.

I can check that one off the list and it NEVER felt SO GOOD!! Seriously amazing feeling that I have been working since I started couch to 5k back in November. 

I have been close a couple of times but never 3 miles and 30 minutes.

I am training for a half marathon and so my speed has been slower but the distance has gotten greater but with not much time to run in these past 3 weeks I have gone back to the 30 minute runs during the week and TODAY at 7:05AM I rounded the last .1 mile on the track and hit 3 miles and 30 minutes.  I was with my running partner and we both were in complete shock.  Who would have thunk I would complete this goal in the middle of my busy season at work??!!!!

He said to me as we were leaving the gym..”if I wasn’t there to actually see I wouldn’t believe it” HAHAHA!!!

I feel like I need to toast with my bottle of water with someone and besides my husband who I immediately called I knew I wanted to share the moment with my bloggers.  You have seen the good, bad and ugly when it comes to my fitness and so I couldn’t do it without all of you.  Thank you for listening, being there to hear all my loafty goals, and cheering me on to complete my goal.

Now lets hope in 2 months I complete goal #51…here’s hoping!

so now that I am over my blog time by 7 minutes I literally have to run outta herrrrreeeee….

{ps i only have 1 more week of craziness so excuse this blog for a week. I will be back with more awesomeness soon!! Hang in there!!}

2 Responses to “#46 never felt so good…”

  1. Nicole August 24, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    Awesome!! Good for you!! I’m slowly running again, as my knee has been feeling much stronger. I can only do two miles right now though. Thanks for the inspiration that if I keep going, I’ll make it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thoughts of a Runner « {W}renn's Nest - September 8, 2010

    […] September 8, 2010 tags: accomplished, miles, running, thoughts by love1025 Remember this post from […]

Leave a Reply

