Reading…

25 Aug

just another quick post…

I was looking at my blog this morning before I headed out to get my staff breakfast and I realized I haven’t changed the book I am reading all summer long.

want to know why?

because I have been reading this ONE BOOK FOR MONTHS ON END.

and sadly I am only really half way through.

it is not a hard read, it is kinda interesting, but it just never grabbed my attention and I am not one to just let a book linger.  It is my never give up mentality that just makes me finish a book unless it is the worst book ever and I could care less about it, but seriously even then I have only done it once.  {The Road, Cormac McCarthy}

the saddest part is that there are a ton of books I want to read, but I keep telling myself not until the Weight of Silence is completed.

so I am making a deal with myself because I need to move on from this book….and soon. If I am not done by the end of September I am just going to give up on it and have someone tell me the ending so I can move on with my leisure reading. 

anyone else pick up a book that lasts forever and a day to read but can’t move on from it??

2 Responses to “Reading…”

  1. Nicole August 26, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    I usually LOVE Nicholas Sparks, but I’m reading one of his books (the title escapes me right now) and I just can’t get into it. And I’ve had it like all summer too. I just bought a new book and gave up on this one though. Ha, ha. I don’t even care what happens at the end. It’s that bad. (Which is odd, because he’s usually such an amazing writer).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Book Review: Um, Finally? « {W}renn's Nest - September 29, 2010

    […] probably remember me complaining about said book here and I decided to bring it on my trip to California a couple weeks ago.  TWO 8+ hour flights […]

Leave a Reply

