7 year itch!

29 Oct

Earlier this week the hubs and I celebrated our 7 year dating anniversary! It wasn’t until around 4pm that my husband mentioned the anniversary (and I felt like an idiot for forgetting it!) and  so we had a spontaneous mini celebration after his class with a favorite homecook meal!  Normally I have this awesome countdown and October is crazy special to us and this year with the work and class schedule it just flew by and before I knew the 25th was passing us by! {and I totally wanted to buy a funny back scratcher for our 7 year anniversary because of the “7 year itch” motto}.  All I am itching to do is spend the next few decades with the hubs. ❤

A lot happens within 7 years…graduating college, graduating grad school, deaths & births, weddings of family and friends, moving jobs, moving across country, vacations, birth of our lovely niece, 6 thanksgivings and holidays together, our wedding, our honeymoon, and many more memories that makes me thankful to have him by myside for all 2, 555 days we have spent together as a couple.  it truly is amazing.

So in honor of 7 years I thought I would share 7 things I love about my husband {in no particular order}:

1. That every morning before he gets out of bed there is always a good morning with a good morning kiss.

2. No matter if we are eating Mac N’ Cheese out of a box or a gourmet Sunday dinner he always raving about what I cook.

3. He always lets me watch Oprah whenever I want

4. He thinks my jokes are funny {most of the time}

5. No matter how much I plan out our weekends he is always up for a roadtrip

6.  He puts up with my comments such as “Does this make me look fat?”, “Gosh, I am having a fat day!”, or any comment involving the words big, frumpy, fat, or large.

7. He loves me sick, he loves me grumpy, he loves me in sweatpants, he loves me without makeup, he loves me at my worst.

And because it is Friday Foto I can’t leave this post without some pictures….here are some pictures through the years…

 

One Response to “7 year itch!”

  1. Nicole October 30, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Awwww, those are GREAT pics!!! 🙂 And congrats on the 7 years!!!

Leave a Reply

