Thankful Thursday

18 Nov

with all the posts I did today I never took a moment to do my thankful Thursday post…

I am thankful for my grandmother {aka grams}. I am thankful for her never missing a holiday to send her grand kids a card. for giving me all her recipes in a book as a gift i will cherish and pass on. for making news years eve so special with all the kids while the grown ups went and had their fun. for all of the chrismas bulbs being on the ceiling and not on the tree. for making my college spring breaks memorable. for giving two newly dating poor couple a wonderful getaway to vermont for valentines day only to be engaged in that very same spot 4 years later. for giving me my something blue and at the time something borrowed on my wedding day. thank you for letting me keep it at the end of my wedding as a gift to give to my daughter one day.

for all that you do.
thank you.

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Nicole November 19, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    That was so beautiful… Made me tear up because I miss my Memere and I love the tribute that you gave to your grandmother. Definitely very special!

  2. love1025 November 19, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    Nicole, your memere is thinking of you right now. I am sure the holidays will be tough–just know I am thinking of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

