Today is brought to you by the letter L

2 Dec

Before we get started with our gift for letter L I wanted to give a shout out to my Aunt M!! She was more than an aunt she was like a big sister.  Showing me what style was, cut my hair oh so chic, helped me with makeup, and always was up for boy talk and gossip.  She truly was my best friend for a very long time and even to this day I know that I can count on her for anything and everything even with her busy life.  Happy Birthday big sis!!!

Besides giving the gift of LOVE this year you can give the gift of….

SALE  - Femina- lavender and ylang ylang - 13.25 OZ glass tumbler - soy candle

{lavender candle at etsy}

LAVENDER!!!! Lavender smells so good and can be a really great addition to the household.  Whether it is in candle form to have a soothing and calming environment.  Or if you give lavendar pooches where people can put them in their drawers to keep items feeling fresh and breezy.  Or to have fresh lavendar given as a gift where they can put into a vase and enjoy the pure richness of the lavender smells. Wow I probably sound like an infomercial right there but I find that when you add a little lavender in your life or to someone elses they would find this a great addition to their house.  Plus it isn’t something that I splurge on often and so given as a gift it can really mean something special.

As an added bonus A Cup of Jo blog put down lavender as well for a gift for mom–her suggestion was a bundle of dried lavender to make someone’s desk feel like the English countryside, $10.
 

3 Responses to “Today is brought to you by the letter L”

  1. Nicole December 2, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Hmmmm, there’s nothing like the scent of lavender after a busy day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today is brought to you by the letter Q « {W}renn's Nest - December 9, 2010

    […] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M N O & […]

  2. Today is brought to you by the letter Z « {W}renn's Nest - December 22, 2010

    […] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M N O & P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

