Today is brought to you by the letter T!

14 Dec

This one was an easy one because all you have to say is the letter T and you would be right in my choice of gift giving selection…

Still aren’t getting my joke?? Well the gift is…TEA!!! Now I had coffee for the letter C so I would be a dreadful person if I didn’t give a shout out to my tea drinking bloggers out there {hi mom!}.  Now tea isn’t my normal go to drink of the morning especially when I am in for a busy day–BUT tea does something to me that coffee could never replace.  It brings me a certain type of warmth in my heart and bones, it relaxes me, makes my head slow down a bit and really just enjoy that cup of tea.  Tea helps me feel better when I am sick and I am sure even if you aren’t a tea drinker it is something you turn to when you are feeling down or sick.  Like last week in the mornings even though my week was insanely crazy at work all I wanted was to sip on tea as I soothed my aching mouth from the root canal and in an instant it made me feel better, calmer, and actually relaxed.  Who wouldn’t want to give a gift that can give all of this???  You can give them loose tea at a store like THIS ONE or you can get tea from the grocery store and package it up with a mug or a blanket, a nice book, or even a nice tea pot to go with the tea, or a tea set for someone.  Tea is a great gift especially for New Englanders as we are always go go go and tea gives us a chance to stop and just take a moment out of our day for ourselves. 

With or without tea I hope you take a moment to enjoy today and being alive.

One Response to “Today is brought to you by the letter T!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today is brought to you by the letter Z « {W}renn's Nest - December 22, 2010

    […] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M N O & P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

