Birthday Luck

31 Dec

I must be one lucky girl because I am realizing that my birthdays are pretty awesome.

{get over yourself I am sure you are saying}

BUT here me out–because it is on New Years Day we are always are looking to do something fun and with people on New Years Eve and so we normally are bringing in the new year with a bunch of people and it is normally not in the state we live in.  It is a time of celebration and my husband makes sure that whatever we are doing it is above all else-FUN! Seriously he is the best when it comes to traveling to have a little fun for my birfday {and don’t you worry I try and make his birthday just as awesome}.

Here is a little trip down my birthday extravaganza’s memory lane since I turned 20…

2002~ Buffalo, NY

2003~Rents threw me an awesome 21st new years eve party!

2004~I was in Miami {without the hubs though}

2005~Washington DC hotel party!

2006~ Connecticut house party in a blizzard!

2007~ Upstate NY!

2008~ Neighbor’s place  for a par-ta-tay of 5 {the one time we slept in our own bed for new years eve!}

2009~Vermont!

2010~Northern Cali

Looking back on this list and remembering the good times had at each one of these birthdays makes me feel so blessed to be surrounded by such great friends and family.  They do know how to show a girl a fabulous time!  For each year I wrote down I had to laugh about something! Here are some of things that made me laugh: having to drink a glass of every alcoholic beverage on the bar in one cup before it turned midnight {and I turned 21}, the hotel awesome party we almost didn’t go to because someone {who will remain nameless} forgot their license in another STATE, the trek to the blizzard party and every 5 minutes thinking about turning back, celebrating wedding year with good friends, good beer and good laughs, keeping it low key for a year but still having a blast playing games, drinking champagne and rubbing balloons on their poor child’s head, and of course Vermont where we fell in love and where we became best friends with the Rite Aid in the tiny Vermont town. 

I can’t wait to see what is in store for us this year and I just know that it will be filled with love, laughter, and a retreat for the hectic crazy life we lead.  I am excited to see what this year has in store for us and I feel very blessed and very happy for the future {even if that means turns 30 in the future..lol}

Happy {almost} 2011!!!

One Response to “Birthday Luck”

  1. Nicole January 3, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    I think that doing something special and memorable for birthdays is so important! Birthdays are meant to be celebrated!!

Leave a Reply

