Random Thoughts

18 Jan

Gosh January has been the most bizarro month EVER and so my blog posts are there {and not there} to prove it! The first 7 days were spent in California and anyone who takes a vacation for an extended period of times knows it just throws off your entire system.  So I spent the next 5 days of January trying to get back into my sleep mode.  I never ever ever have jet lag, but this trip I just couldn’t shake it and I was off at work, sleeping in the afternoon and going to sleep around 3am every night.  So then I get back into my sleep mode around day 12 of January when low and behold we have another blizzard and end up having the day off.  Having a random Wednesday off with my husband out of nowhere was just plain weird and random-but hey I am not complaining!  Then I work for about a day and a halfish only to have a three day weekend fall into my lap because of a holiday.  {which I want to say for the record was one of the best weekends I have had with my family in a really long time}.  So I whine a bit on Monday night wishing that the weekend wasn’t over only to wake up with snow falling at a rapid pace.  We end up getting out of work early today and it is suppose to snow more tomorrow and a large storm is suppose to occur on Friday.

Let me recap January for all of you who barely got through that paragraph above…

7 days on vacation

1 1/2 snow days

4 weekend days off

1 holiday off

3 days not in my office but at a work retreat

out early on a Friday

= 1 day of an actual work day in January 18 days into the month.

and if we are really counting… 1 day of actual work in 26 days.  yup. almost a month.

No wonder my mind and body has no idea what is going on, what day it is, what time it is, and seriously what month is it again?? Part of me is loving this as it has been the easiest month EVER…but part of me is really really scared for what is about to come.  The students are about to be back, we have opening on Sunday, and spring semester is always our busiest time of the year.  I know I just be full steam ahead, but with 26 days of out of my routine + the hoopla of December being holiday extravaganza month I am seriously going to be jolted into actual work.  I have a to-do list the size of my arm tomorrow and I am deathly afraid I have forgotten how to actually work, be productive, and stay on task.

I have a lot to blog about–my holiday, my vacation, my sister’s 21st bday bash, a great book I just finished and another one just started, dance central, my photobook that I just made for 2010, and everything in between.  I completely apologize for my lack of blog worthy posts and although I miss my blog it has been such a strange month I am only now realizing how strange it REALLY was now that I am almost on the cusp of an actual routine. almost.

I am going to do a little mini recap of a picture from each event I want to share with all of you…

Our Christmas Tree {December 2010}

 

Christmas Eve 2010

Christmas Day 2010

Blizzard of 2010

Our California Adventure 2010 & 2011

29th birthday in San Fran watching the Uconn game {they obvi just scored}

Wait? Snow in Napa? On my birthday?

Blizzard of 2011

 

Sista’s 21st birthday bash! January 2011

 

Well a lot can happen when you aren’t paying attention and I have one heck of a holiday/vacation/january!  It almost seems too good to be true!  I can only hope that 2011 is going to just keep getting better and better!  I am so behind, but I hope everyone is well in the blogging world!! So glad to be back, again.

2 Responses to “Random Thoughts”

  1. Nicole January 19, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    YAY, you’re back!! I missed you!! 🙂

  2. love1025 January 20, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    I missed myself!! HAHAHA!!!

Leave a Reply

